Yarra Trams

Your guide to getting to uni on public transport


Public Transport Victoria has published a series of guides on getting to Melbourne's universities on public transport.

The guides provide handy travel hints, as well as listing the trams, trains and buses which service each university.


Choose your university from the list below. You will be redirected to the PTV site.

Deakin University Burwood campus (PDF) 120 kB

La Trobe University Bundoora campus (PDF) 129 kB

Melbourne University Parkville campus (PDF) 143 kB

Monash University Berwick campus (PDF) 108 kB

Monash University Caulfield campus (PDF) 110 kB

Monash University Clayton campus (PDF) 138 kB

RMIT University Brunswick campus (PDF) 113 kB

RMIT University Bundoora campus (PDF) 145 kB

RMIT University City campus (PDF) 135 kB

Swinburne University Hawthorn campus (PDF) 110 kB

Swinburne University Prahran campus (PDF) 122 kB

Victoria University Footscray campus (PDF) 142 kB

A free Journey Planner is available on the PTV website, as well as on yarratrams.com.au. For travel information or to provide feedback call 1800 800 007 (6am - midnight daily)